Chaplain, Wardens & Staff

Our Chaplain is the Rev’d Geoff Read. He can be contacted by phone (621 199 242) or email chaplain@anglican.lu or via the Anglican office.

Geoff is British and is married to Marie-Louise who comes from Bitburg (D). They met in Bristol and married in the Konvikt Chapel, Luxembourg in 1985. They have two daughters (Rebecca, married and living in London and Katya, studying in Köln) and enjoy living on the Continent.

Geoff originally studied law. He came to faith at University and was encouraged to consider ordained ministry. After two years living in Germany he studied theology at Wycliffe Hall, Oxford. Ordained 1985/1986, he was a curate, Team Vicar and Team Rector in the Guildford Diocese (UK) before moving in 1998 to the Diocese in Europe. He was Chaplain of Freiburg-in-Breisgau (D) from 1998 to 2000 and Chaplain of Basel (CH) from 1998 to 2013. From 2013 to 2018 he worked in the Diocese of Chelmsford (UK) with responsibility for clergy development.

Geoff’s areas of interest include clergy development and wellbeing, clergy consultancy, coaching and review and working collaboratively in local church mission and ministry. He likes cycling, reading modern novels and a nice red wine.

Wardens & Staff

Simon NorcrossChurchwarden
Simon Norcross

Email: norcross@vo.lu
Philippa SeymourChurchwarden
Philippa Seymour

Email: pseymour@pt.lu
Lay Assistant (incl. Children & Youth)
Evelyn Sweerts

Email: lay.assistant@anglican.lu

Phone: 621 155 730

Office Administrator
Elaine Birch

Email: office@anglican.lu
no_avatarParish Coordinator
Lynn Barclay

Email: lynn.barclay@anglican.lu